Starting out as a 2-piece Doom / Stoner / Sludge act from Texas, MOUNTAIN OF SMOKE has evolved into a 3 piece once they added Alex Johnson who added a unique atmosphere to the band with his pedal steel / synth playing. Releasing their debut LP, 'God of Biomechanics', in 2018 to critical acclaim, Mountain of Smoke quickly struck back in 2019 with an EP, Future Sins, that included a fourth member, Kyle Shutt of The Sword.

The band are currently working on an eclectic group of cover songs that were recorded during the pandemic we are all facing, and are also wrapping up their sophomore album set for release in 2021.

Mountain of Smoke is:
Drums- PJ Costigan
Pedal Steel/ Synths/ Vocals- Alex Johnson
Bass/ Vocals- Brooks Martin